## CMR INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY UGC Autonomous



(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH, Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' Grade)

Kandlakoya (V), Medchal District, Hyderabad-501 401

CMR

ne: 08418 – 200720 / 9247605109 Fax: 08418 – 200240, www.cmritonline.ac.in

Date: 09.07.2021

## Minutes of Expert Committee Meeting for formulating Innovation & Entrepreneurship Policy

- The present I&E Policy of the institute was put forward for review and the key changes to be made were discussed.
- 2. Gathered the current scenario of the industry from the experts available in the committee.
- Activities schedule has been prepare and based on the schedule dates different events will be conducted for UG & PG students as well as for faculty members.
- 4. Social Innovation lab has been established for encouraging students to form teams and share idea With the help of faculty members students can do the projects and develop the prototypes
- Senior faculty members are assigned to help the students in registration of Firm and other Regulatory Registrations
- 6. Senior CSE department faculty members were allocated for website designing.
- 7. Ideas to make the KPIs and action items were gathered.

The following members attended the meeting:

S.No	Name and Designation	Department / Industry/Alumni	Role
1.	Dr. B. Satyanarayana, Prof., CSE	Principal	Chairman
2.	Prof. A. Prakash, HOD	CSE	Member
3.	Dr. K. Niranjan Reddy, Prof. & HOD	ECE	Member
4.	Prof. A. Krishna Rao, HOD	CE	Member
5.	Dr. T. Vishnuvardhan, HOD & IIC coordinator	ME	Member
6.	Prof. P. Pavan Kumar, HOD H&S, NIRF coordinator	CSE	Member
7.	Prof. G. Umamaheswara Rao, HOD & IPR coordinator	MBA	Member
8.	Dr. Vinit Kumar Gunjan, Dean of Academics	CSE	Member
9.	Dr. Nirmal Kumar, Dean Students affairs	CSE	Member
10.	Dr. Vijender Kumar Solanki, Dean R&D	CSE	Member
11.	Mr. Rajender Gugulothu, Social Media coordinator	ECE	Member
12.	Dr. Balram, internship Activity coordinator	ME	Member
13.	Mr. Veeresh,, ARIIA coordinator	CSE	Member
14.	Mr. S Gopala Krishna, Innovation Activity coordinator	ECE	Member
15.	Mr.T.Nagaraju, IIC coordinator	CSE	Member
16.	Mrs.Sunitha Devi,Startup Activity coordinator	CSE(DS)	Member
17.	Mr.G.Venkat Ramana, Start-up coordinator	ME	Member
18.	Mr. Kapil Kumar P, Software Engineer, Broadcom	Industry Expert	Member
19.	Mrs. P. Srilatha, Asst. Manager, Health Dept, Govt. of Telangana	Alumni	Member
20.	Mr. Nitish Sana, Business Analyst, ADP, Hyderabad,	Alumni	Member
21.	Mr. V. Visweswara Reddy, Managing Director, VVR Industries, Hyd.	Industry Expert	Member
22.	Dr B Sridhar Babu, Prof & ARIIA coordinator	ME	Member Secretary

CMR INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Kandlakoya (V), Medchal Road,
Hyderabad-501 401.