

CMR INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY (UGCAUTONOMOUS)



Kandlakoya (V),Medchal Road, Hyderabad–501401 Ph.No. 08418-200720,9247605109 FaxNo. 08418-200240

Date: 21.08.2023

CIRCULAR

All the staff members and the students are here by informed that the following are appointed as members of **Grievances Redressal Committee** for the **A.Y. 2023-24.**

| Committee: Grievances Redressal Cell | | | |
|--------------------------------------|--|------------|------------------|
| S.No | Name and Designation | Department | Role |
| 1 | Dr. B. Satyanarayana, Prof. & Principal | CSE | Chairman |
| 2 | Dr. T.Satya Savithri, Prof. | ECE,JNTUH | JNTUH, Nominee |
| 3 | Mr. D. Upender Chary, Assoc. Prof. & COE | H&S | Member |
| 4 | Mr. G. Venkata Ramana, Assoc. Prof. | ME | Member |
| 5 | Mrs. V.Vijaya Lakshmi, Asst. Prof. | H&S | Member |
| 6 | Mr. P. Pavan Kumar, Assoc. Prof. | CSE | Member |
| 7 | Dr. B.V.KrishnaVeni, Assoc. Prof. | ECE | Member |
| 8 | Mrs. B Nagamani, Sr. Asst. | Admin | Member |
| 9 | Mrs. Kamala, Programmer | H&S | Member |
| 10 | Mr. E.Raj Kumar | ECE | Student Member |
| 11 | Ms. K.Bhavana | ECE | Student Member |
| 12 | Dr. S. Dhana Lakshmi, Dean Student Affairs | CSE(AI&ML) | Member Secretary |

Duties and Responsibilities of the Grievances Redressal Committee:

- The cases will be attended promptly on receipt of written grievances from the students/faculty.
- The committees formally review all cases and will act accordingly as per the provisions as laid down in the institutional policies.
- The committee will give the report to the principal about the cases attended and forward the recommendation to the principal, the penalty to be imposed, action to be taken and corrective measures to be formulated.

Copy submitted to Secretary

Copy to: 1.All HOD's 2.All Concerned 3.Notice Board 4.Office File

Principal

CMR INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Kandlakoya (V), Medchal Road,
Hyderabad-501 401.

Phone: Off: +91-40-23152216

Web: www.jntuh.ac.in

E Mail: manzoorjntu@gmail.com





Date: 10-05-2021

JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD (Established by Govt. Act No. 30 of 2008)

Kukatpally, Hyderabad – 500085, Telangana (India).

Dr. M. Manzoor Hussain

M.Tech., Ph.D.,

Professor of Mechanical Engineering &

REGISTRAR

Procs.No.UAAC/Affiliations/GRC/Nomination/2021

Sub:- JNTUH - UAAC - Nomination of Grievance Redressal Committee (GRC) members to Affiliated Colleges - Orders issued - Reg.

Ref:- 1. F. No. AICTE-SCRO/GRC/2021-22/33, dated 22-04-2021 from Asst. Director & Regional Officer, South Central Regional Office, Hyderabad.

2. Note Orders of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, dated: 07-05-2021.

ORDER:

Vide reference (1) cited above, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to nominate the following Professor to act as a Member of the Grievance Redressal Committee to the following College for a tenure of three years from the date of issue of this order or on attaining the age of superannuation, whichever is earlier and this order is subject to ratification by the Executive Council.

| Name of the College | Name of the Grievance Redressal Committee Member | |
|---------------------------------------|---|--|
| CMR Institute of Technology (R0), | Dr. T.Satya Savithri, | |
| Kandlakoya Village, Medchal Road, | Professor of Electronics and | |
| Hyderabad - 501 401, MEDCHAL, Medchal | Communication Engineering, JNTUH | |
| , Medchal, MEDCHAL | СЕП | |

The above officer is requested to attend the meetings of the Grievance Redressal Committee of the above College as and when conducted by the Institution.

As per the University rules, the College management has to pay the traveling allowance and daily allowance to the Grievance Redressal Committee Member for attending the meetings of the Grievance Redressal Committee. The guidelines for the Grievance Redressal Committee are attached herewith.

REGISTRAR

To:

The Principal of the concerned College with a request to invite the above member to attend the meetings of the Grievance Redressal Committee.

Copy to:

- 1. The Chairman/Secretary of concerned College.
- 2. The Grievance Redressal Committee Member of the College.

Web: www.jntuh.ac.in

E Mail : pa2registrar@jntuh.ac.in
Phone : Off: +91-40-32422256
Fax : +91-40-23158665





Date: 19-12-2023

JAWAHARLAL NEHRU TECHNOLOGICAL UNIVERSITY HYDERABAD

(Established by Govt. Act No. 30 of 2008)

Kukatpally, Hyderabad - 500 085, Telangana, India

Cir.No. DAFA/SGRC/ Ombudsperson/2023

CIRCULAR

The Managements / Principals of all Constituent & Affiliated Colleges are hereby informed to display the details of the OMBUDSPERSON nominated by the University (along with photograph) in the respective College websites and the student notice boards. Please note that it is mandatory as per the directions of AICTE / UGC.

The details of the **OMBUDSPERSON** nominated by the University

1. Name : Dr. R. Sayanna

2. Designation : Former Vice-Chancellor Kakatiya University, Warangal &

Former Professor & Head, Department of Physics, Osmania

University, Hyderabad

3. E mail : <u>ombudsperson@jntuh.ac.in</u>

4. Photograph :



This is for your information and immediate action.

REGISTRAR

To

The Managements / Principals of all Affiliated colleges of JNTUH.

Copy to: PA to Vice-Chancellor / Rector / Registrar, JNTUH for information.