(Approved by AICTE, Permanently Affiliated to JNTUH, Accredited by NBA & NAAC with 'A' Grade) Kandlakoya (V), Medchal Road, Hyderabad-501 401

Phone: 8008557612, www.cmritonline.ac.in

GOVERNING BODY

The Governing body (GB) of the institute has been constituted as per the norms of UGC. The Governing body consists of academicians, administrators, industrialists and philanthropists to formulate various policies, provide guidelines for decision making, utilization of financial resources and identify suitable welfare measures for stake holders.

The Governing Body comprises chairman who is the Secretary and Correspondent of MGRES, four members from MGRES, four members each from industry / academia / technology / education nominated by MGRES, one UGC nominee, one JNTUH nominee, one Govt. of Telangana State nominee, one industrialist / technologist / educationalist from the region nominated by Govt. of Telangana State, one senior professor, one assistant professor nominated by Director, CMRIT and Member secretary who is the Principal of CMRIT. The following is the nomenclature of Governing Body:

Designation	Number	Category	
Chairman	01	Secretary and Correspondent of MGRES	
		(Educationist/ Academician/ Industrialist)	
Members	04	nominated from MGRES	
Member – Educationist	01	Nominated by MGRES	
Member – Academician	01	Nominated by MGRES	
Member – Industrialist	01	Nominated by MGRES	
Member – Technologist	01	Nominated by MGRES	
Member – UGC	01	Nominated by UGC	
Member – University	01	Nominated by JNTUH	
Member – State Government	01	Nominated by Govt. of Telangana State	
Member – State Government –	01	Nominated by Govt. of Telangana State	
Educationist/Technologist/Industrialist			
Member Secretary	01	Principal / Director of the institution	
Member – Professor	01	Nominated by Director, CMRIT	
Member – Asst. Professor	01	Nominated by Director, CMRIT	

Frequency of Meeting: The member secretary, with the approval of the chairman convenes the meeting of the governing body atleast twice a year and on such other occasions as the case may be. The member secretary in consultation with the chairman prepares and circulates the agenda of the meeting well in advance. The member secretary maintains the minutes of the meeting and action taken report.

Quorum: One half of the members constitute the quorum. However, if there is no quorum formed for any meeting so convened till half an hour before the scheduled time, then the meeting automatically stands adjourned to the next convenient day and date.

Term: The term of Governing Body for internal members and nominated members by statutory bodies is three years. The term of UGC nominee is for six years.

Functions: The Governing Body is the overall custodian of the Institution. The role and responsibilities are to

1. adapt innovative practices in all the areas of academic administration.

- 2. develop strategic alliances to bridge the gap through industry-institution interface.
- 3. lay down staff selection and recruitment procedures, in particular to attract, maintain and sustain highly qualified faculty above the University/UGC/AICTE requirements.
- 4. approve the recommendations of the Staff Selection Committee.
- 5. implement important instructions and policy decisions as received from the University, the Government, the AICTE, UGC, etc.
- 6. fix the fees and other charges payable by the students as per the recommendations of the Finance Committee and as approved by the Government/University from time to time.
- 7. institute scholarships, fellowships, studentships, medals, prizes and certificates on the recommendations of the Academic Council.
- 8. formulate academic strategies for the institution and guide the staff towards its achievement.
- 9. examine the recommendations of the Academic Council for its implementation and prepare a road map to achieve the goals of the institution.
- 10. monitor the academics, research, training, development and extension activities of the institution.
- 11. prepare strategic plans for financial, infrastructural and staffing areas
- 12. facilitate for Accreditations, Certifications and Ranking processes
- 13. facilitate and encourage the faculty to apply for various sponsored research projects/proposals
- 14. facilitate starting of new programs, closure of any existing programs and increase/ decrease in intake into any program.
- 15. examine the budget proposals & approval, approve auditor, accounts and financial statements.
- 16. ratify the academic regulations, syllabi, panel of examiners, evaluators, question paper setters, viva-voce and adjudicators for thesis/dissertation/project after thorough deliberations and on approval of AC.
- 17. advise the HOI related to legal issues or court cases, if any.
- 18. lay down service conditions, emoluments as per the council norms, traveling allowances for teaching and non-teaching staff of the college, consistent with the University statutes/ordinances/regulations/rules and State Government provisions.
- 19. regulate and enforce disciplinary procedures among students and staff members.
- 20. approval of investments in movable/immovable property and related title transfers.
- 21. appoint committees/councils/cells for smooth functioning and development of the institution.
- 22. recommend on grievance redressal mechanism for students and staff.
- 23. delegation of administrative and financial powers to the director and other functionaries.
- 24. approve the annual report of the college.
- 25. ensure the infrastructural resources above the AICTE/UGC/University norms and standards.
- 26. formulate strategies for promotion, demotion, performance appraisal system, QIP, deputation, encouragement of staff for awards/rewards/incentives and disciplinary actions.
- 27. accept and approve endowments for specific purpose(s)
- 28. approve the student, faculty exchange programs
- 29. approve foreign travel grants/tours/assignments for presentation of research papers.
- 30. perceive any other role or responsibility at the discretion chairman and members.

LIST OF GOVERNING BODY MEMBERS

S No.	Name	Designation	Category
1	Sri Ch. Gopal Reddy	Secretary & Correspondent, MGRES	Chairman
2	Smt Ch. Vasantha Latha	Joint Secretary, MGRES	Member
3	Sri Ch. Mahender Reddy	Treasurer, MGRES	Member
4	Sri Ch. Bhoopal Reddy	Member, MGRES	Member
5	Sri Ch. Srisailam Reddy	Member, MGRES	Member
6	Sri Ch.Abhinav Reddy	CEO, CMRGI	Member
7	Dr. M. Janga Reddy	Director, CMRIT	Member
8	Dr. A. Damodaram	Former Vice-Chancellor, SVU Tirupathi; Professor & Director, Dept. of Information Technology, JNTUH(Nominee of the UGC, New-Delhi)	Member
9	Dr. G. Krishna Mohan Rao	Senior Professor of ME, UCESTH, JNTUH (Nominee of the Affiliating University)	Member
10	Sri B. Jayapal Reddy	MD, Apollo Computing Laboratories (Industrialist / Technologist / Educationalist from the Management)	Member
11	Dr. R. Kalavathy	Former Dean, DR. M.G.R. Educational and Research Institute, Maduravoyal, Chennai & Academician	Member
12	Dr. B. Satyanarayana	Principal, CMRIT	Member- Secretary
13	Dr. K. Pradeep Reddy	Professor & HOD, CSE, CMRIT	Member
14	Mr. A. Nageswara Rao	Assoc. Professor in CSE, CMRIT	Member
15	Dr. G Sai Rekha	Professor , MBA, CMRIT	Member